The Panorama Tour - The Toughest Race On Tar

Isaac Mudau & Oupa Maluleke Take The PPS Panorama Tour Stage One Win

Open Men’s Team, Isaac Mudau & Oupa Maluleke (Team Oupa Isaac), used pure power and will to stay up front and take the win for 100km Stage One of the 13th PPS Panorama Tour. 

The riders set off in a mass start from Casterbridge, White River into cool, misty conditions. The lead bunch rode without any major attacks on outward leg to Sabie. On the return leg, it only disintegrated on the final 1km climb to the finish. 

First over the line was Mudau & Maluleke with a winning time of 02:52:34 followed by Tokhozani Mahlangu & Thulasizwe Mxenge (Team PCB Pro) 02:53:01 and Kai Pritzen & Courtney Kerr (Team Karan Beef Heneways) in 02:53:06. Overall, riders were conservative on Stage One, keeping legs fresh for the looming Queen Stage.

Mudau comments on his Stage One experience, “We came here for a fun ride, but it was a pleasant surprise to end Stage One with a win. If it wasn’t for Pro Dippenaar Cycling Club, we would not have been able to race the PPS Panorama Tour.   

“We were feeling quite strong after our race last week and our strategy was to stay up front, no matter what, so we could get a feel for the competition. Going into the Queen Stage, we will have to work hard to maintain the jersey.” 

Next up Stage Two. The Queen Stage will be the most demanding stage in the history of the event with a total distance of 126km and cumulative ascent of 2033m. This route will take riders past the KMI Airport via the Mara Conservancy, Boulders and Crocodile Valley. Tomorrow is going to make or break riders, so keep an eye on social media for all the action as it unfolds.

The PPS Panorama Tour is a four-day event for teams of two, taking place from the   28th April – 1st May 2018 at Casterbridge, White River, Mpumalanga. This year's Tour boasts a revamped route that is sure to inspire and challenge even the most seasoned road cyclists.

Find us on Facebook at . Find us on Twitter at or following the tag #PPSPanoramaTour #PPSPowerofTwo #Tougher2gether



  • 1st Louise Jordaan & Theo Jordaan 03:37:43 (Team Wot Wos I Thinking?)         
  • 2nd Gerhard Shaw & Dunette Shaw 03:39:15  (Team Life Cycle)
  • 3rd Susan Dalby & Michael Dalby 03:49:50 (Team Chop & Suey)

Grand Masters 

  • 1st Paul Furbank & Johan Spies 03:25:04 (Team Ballies)     
  • 2nd Johnnie Koen & Pierre Van Hell 03:32:13 (Team Johnnie Koen Cycles)
  • 3rd Geoff Thompson & Adriaan Grobbelaar 04:06:39 (Team Edenglen Toppies)


  • 1st Warwick Ham & Frans Hansen 03:12:55 (Team Maties)
  • 2nd Jose Antunes & Simon Cleminson 03:13:00 (Team Lion & Ant)
  • 3rd Bart Meganck & Christian Tuypens 03:13:01 (Team OSK-AR)


  • 1st Nic White & Trevor Davies 02:53:06 (Team INSPiRE WhiteInc)
  • 2nd Carl Lotter & Samuel De Swardt 02:53:43 (Team The Young and the Brave)
  • 3rd Johann Naude & David Labuschagne 02:55:54 (Team ASG Bestmed)

Sub Vet

  • 1st Team Inspire Steve Cooke & Mike Hewan 02:53:01 (Team Inspire
  • 2nd Pieter Avenant & Adolph Krige 02:53:04 (Team Token Gestreepte Waaierstert)
  • 3rd Barend Burger & Max Knox 02:53:05 Demacon (Team Demacon)         


  • 1st Marnus Potgieter & Samantha Sanders 03:06:01 (Team Cycle Nation – Dormakaba)
  • 2nd Rudolf Naude & Zanri Rossouw  03:06:08  (Team Clover SA)
  • 3rd Gabriel Van Deventer & Lucy James 03:06:10  (Team Enervit #1) 

Open Women’s

  • 1st Sanet Coetzee & Elmari De Wet 03:31:22  (Team Clover Ladies)
  • 2nd Meghan Brinkley & Jenni Walker 03:33:16 (Team Knee-Moania)          
  • 3rd Annerie Van Velden & Lynn Schumann 03:52:38  (Team Bikefit Women)

Open Men’s

  • 1st Isaac Miudau & Oupa Maluleke 02:52:34 (Team Oupa Isaac)    
  • 2nd Tokhozani Mahlangu & Thulasizwe Mxenge 02:53:01 (Team PCB Pro Team 1)
  • 3rd Kai Pritzen & Courtney Kerr 02:53:06 (Team Karan Beef Heneways 1)